GUNS: The Spencer Book

GUNS: The Spencer Book Book Cover GUNS: The Spencer Book
Rook and Ronin Spinoff
J.A. Huss


Spencer Shrike is a man with a plan. Get in. Get out. Move on. He loves Ron the Bomb, and her safety is the only thing on his mind. But life is a tricky bastard. And conning criminals for the better part of ten years brings its own set of problems. Sure, Rook lied her way out of a sticky situation, covering for Ronin, Ford, and Spencer’s crimes in the process. But not everyone is buying her story and Spencer is desperate to figure out who’s in town setting them up for a fall. 

Veronica the Bombshell Vaughn has put up with Spencer Shrike’s shit for years and where has it gotten her? A big fat nowhere. No ring, no house, no kids, and no promises. In fact, Spencer is worse than ever—distant and moody. She’s done sitting at home, pining over a man she can’t have. She’s tired of being ignored and she’s coming out swinging. 

Now there’s another man in town with his eye on her. He’s got secrets too, and he’s more than willing to share. She’s ready to jump ship. Because the last thing on Spencer’s mind is a relationship, and Ron the Bomb has had enough. 

The entire Rook and Ronin series comes full circle. Every con, every lie, and every skeleton in the closet is back for one final shot at vengeance and the only way to set it right… is with GUNS. 

Foxy's Review:

SPENCER- “Who’s the motherf*cking boss”


Team Spencer, Team Ford, that is the question? Most of my Ford-loving friends read this book and jumped shipped. He is an intriguing man but the magic of Ford is unmatched for me. Never once did I waiver towards Spencer while reading this story. Looking back through my highlights I realized that I only highlighted Ford’s parts. ♥ 

Members Only
co-President: Christy 
co-President: Jennifer VACANT
Fans: Me and Kim 

As Christy’s first order of business I think she should convince Ms. Huss to write another Ford book. 🙂 ♥

Rook & Ronin Series is the main series that these next two ‘spin offs’ are connected to: The Ford Book and The Spencer Book. Ford’s spin off can be read as a standalone. 

Timeline between these three series:
{#1 R&R} Tragic | My review
{#2 R&R} Manic | My review
{#3 R&R} Panic | My review
{#.5 Ford} SLACK: A Day in the Life of Ford Aston | My review
{#1 Ford} TAUT: The Ford Book | My review
{#.5 Spencer} BOMB: A Day in the Life of Spencer Shrike | My review
{#1 Spencer} GUNS: The Spencer Book

Author: Foxy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.