Devil’s Game

Devil's Game Book Cover Devil's Game
Reapers Motorcycle Club
Joanna Wylde


Liam “Hunter” Blake hates the Reapers MC. Born and raised a Devil’s Jack, he knows his duty. He’ll defend his club from their oldest enemies—the Reapers—using whatever weapons he can find. But why use force when the Reapers’ president has a daughter who’s alone and vulnerable? Hunter has wanted her from the minute he saw her, and now he has an excuse to take her.

Em has lived her entire life in the shadow of the Reapers. Her overprotective father, Picnic, is the club’s president. The last time she had a boyfriend, Picnic shot him. Now the men in her life are far more interested in keeping her daddy happy than showing her a good time. Then she meets a handsome stranger—a man who isn't afraid to treat her like a real woman. One who isn't afraid of her father. His name is Liam, and he’s The One.

Or so she thinks.

Foxy's Review:


A modern day Romeo and Juliet biker romance!

devil's game

Club born, Em, is not afraid of big bad biker dudes. Her father is the Prez of the Reapers. Unfortunately his dreams of her becoming an Reaper’s Old Lady is shattered when Em falls for the enemy mc, Devils. 

In true Romeo and Juliet fashion we have two feuding families who don’t trust each other. Romeo Hunter ‘tricks’ Juliet Em into thinking he is someone he is not. We got to see their first date in Reaper’s Legacy but from Sophie’s pov (main character in Reaper’s Legacy). Ever since that book I’ve wanted to know what happened behind those closed doors when Sophie hears Em scream. The first 40% of DEVIL’S GAME is their first date and what happened behind those closed doors. 

“You deserve a man who’ll fight for you, baby girl. You remember that, all right?” -Picnic (Reaper’s Prez)

“Romeo and Juliet died, son. Consider that all the answer you need.” – Burke (Devil’s Prez)

Release date: 6/3/2014
Pre-order | order:

Reaper's Property (Reapers MC, #1) by Joanna Wylde Reaper's Legacy (Reapers MC, #2) by Joanna Wylde Devil's Game (Reapers MC, #3) by Joanna Wylde Reaper's Stand (Reapers MC, #4) by Joanna Wylde 
Book 1 – Horse | Book 2 – Ruger | Book 3 – Hunter | Book 4 – Picnic
To find out when the next book will be released click here.

**Complimentary copy courtesy of PENGUIN GROUP Berkley, NAL via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.**
Quotes are subject to change in the final publication.

Author: Foxy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.