Review: RUIN AND RISING by Leigh Bardugo


(The Shadow and Bone Trilogy, #3)

Leigh Bardugo


The Grishaverse will be coming to Netflix soon with Shadow and Bone, an original series!

Enter the Grishaverse with Book Three of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by the #1 New York Times–bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom.

Soldier. Summoner. Saint. The nation’s fate rests with a broken Sun Summoner, a disgraced tracker, and the shattered remnants of a once-great magical army.

The Darkling rules from his shadow throne while a weakened Alina Starkov recovers from their battle under the dubious protection of the zealots who worship her as a Saint. Now her hopes lie with the magic of a long-vanished ancient creature and the chance that an outlaw prince still survives.

As her allies and enemies race toward war, only Alina stands between her country and a rising tide of darkness that could destroy the world. To win this fight, she must seize a legend’s power—but claiming the firebird may be her ruin.

New York Times Bestselling Series
USA Today Bestseller
This title has Common Core connections.

The Shadow and Bone Trilogy
(previously published as The Grisha Trilogy)
Shadow and Bone
Siege and Storm
Ruin and Rising


Ruin and Rising is the conclusion to the trilogy. Unforatently, my interest waned in this book and I began waiting for the book to end. I didn’t love or hate it. I’m more indifferent about it. By the middle of the book, I realized I wasn’t that invested anymore on what happened to the characters.

I’ll be curious to see what Netflix does with this series.

Audiobook source: Audible
Narrator: Lauren Fortgang
Length: 10H 57M

Amy Signature

•To see more reviews by Amy click here

Author: Foxy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.