Review – Walk Through Fire by Kristen Ashley


Kristen Ashley


YES!! Another exciting ride with the Chaos members.


WALK THROUGH FIRE is a great second chance romance by Kristen Ashley.

“For three years we lived happily. But we didn’t live happily ever after.”
As young twenty year olds, Millie & Logan, were a happy couple. Their lives ran perpendicular to each other with him being part of an mc and her in college. But that didn’t deter them because they were in love and had found their other half.

”I’ve been walking through fire for you for twenty years, Logan.”
Whoa! WHAT?! Twenty years ago something happened that made Millie walk away. Logan is totally clueless, as are the readers, to what it was that made her fall off of his radar. When Logan and Millie encounter each other 20 years later he’s angry that the love of his life up and disappeared on him. At first I wasn’t sure I was going to like Logan because he was a grade-A Jerk with a capital j. I know he was hurt by Millie but he treated her so poorly I wasn’t sure he was going to be able to redeem himself in my eyes.
BTW- I can’t tell you what made her run from him because that’s a huge part of the story. Just know that the secret isn’t drug out for the whole story line.

“You hooked your star to an outlaw, baby.”
When they reconnected they found a lot of had changed between the two of them over the last 20 years. They weren’t those two young kids with stars in their eyes, they were older and little more jaded. Now, they’re trying to fit their lives together and are running into some challenges along the way. Plus, Logan’s outlaw life is skirting around the edges of messing with Millie’s quiet life she has built for herself.

”Millie, I was given one good thing in my life, the family I was born into. I found one good thing, my Club …. But in all my life, I only earned one good thing. That’s you.”

I really enjoyed this second chance romance. I’ve been on a KA binge lately listening to her books and I can already tell this will make an awesome audiobook. Walk Through Fire has KA’s signature flair that will have fans one-clicking her book.

RELEASE DATE: October 27, 2015
pre-order | order:

Own the Wind (Chaos, #1) by Kristen Ashley Fire Inside (Chaos, #2) by Kristen Ashley Ride Steady (Chaos, #3) by Kristen Ashley Walk Through Fire (Chaos, #4) by Kristen Ashley
Each book can be read as a standalone.

**Complimentary copy in exchange for an honest review.**

Amy Signature

Author: Foxy

1 thought on “Review – Walk Through Fire by Kristen Ashley

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.